The 50th anniversary of the man's first step on the moon at the Cité de l'Espace in Toulouse!

In 2019, the Cité de l'Espace celebrates 50 years of the first step of Man on the Moon and declines all programming accompanying the opening of the new exhibition LUNE - EPISODE II and the new IMAX film.

Discover the program of the year, developed in partnership with many cultural and associative actors of all horizons, at the Cité de l'espace and in the city :

  • On the moon again at the observatory of Jolimont on Friday, July 12 and Capitol Square on Saturday, July 13 from 21h to Midnight: Watch the moon live. Free admission.
  • 50 years of Apollo 11, 50 rockets fired in France at 14:32 at the Cité de l'Espace on Tuesday 16 July : Come build and launch your own rocket at the Cité de l'Espace, and celebrate the historic launch of the Apollo 11 mission! On presentation of an entrance ticket.

Sunday, July 21st from 1:30 pm to midnight : Anniversary day and evening to discover the incredible adventure of the Apollo missions, and astronauts Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin who walked on the Moon between July 20th and 21st, 1969! A program of animations, films and exceptional guests to understand the challenges of the journey to the moon and to project into the space exploration of the 21th century.
Free admission

  • The night of the stars at the Cité de l'Espace on Friday, August 2 from 7 pm to 11.30 pm : Great night of observation of the Sky and the Moon under the stars, organized in partnership with the French Association of Astronomy, Planet Sciences Occitanie and the association RAMIP, to discover the sky in another way and participate in all an entertainment program. Free admission.
  •  Cosmos 1969 at the Odyssud de Blagnac on wednesday 23 September at 8:30 pm : The soundtrack of the Apollo 11 mission in an immersive and metaphysical sensory odyssey. A concert-show for aerial body, suspended curve and six musicians around the immersive sound device. Paying show.
  •  The Star and Wing Festival at the Cité de l'Espace on Saturday 5th and Sunday 6th October : Film Festival, Book Fair, Conferences, Simulators and discovery workshops ... With prestigious guests, on the occasion of the 50th anniversary of the first flight of the Concorde and the Apollo missions.
  • Free admission.
  • The extraordinary institutions of Edgar Poe at the Cité de l'Espace on Wednesday October 16th at 8pm : Meeting and conference with Jean-Pierre Luminet, Astrophysicist, writer and poet as part of the Edgar Poe cycle, accompanied by reading texts and a musician. Free admission. Reservation recommended.

Your stay at the Cité de l'Espace

Enjoy a weekend or school holidays to visit this unique space park. Count a good half-day for a complete visit of the park.

And for added convenience, your hotel The Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport will be happy to receive you among one of its 150 rooms of great comfort.

By booking directly on the website of the establishment, you guarantee to benefit from the best rate guaranteed. In addition, we are pleased to present an offer specially created for this visit of the Cité de l'Espace with exclusive advantages.

Article by Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport

  • Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

  • holidayinn_article_1920
    La halle de la machine
  • Octobus Holiday Inn Toulouse
    The Occitanie region by Octobus !

Leave your comment

Les 50 ans du premier pas de l’homme sur la lune à la cité de l’espace de Toulouse !

En 2019, la Cité de l’espace fête les 50 ans du premier pas de l’Homme sur la Lune et décline toute une programmation en accompagnement de l’ouverture de la nouvelle exposition LUNE – EPISODE II et du nouveau film IMAX.

Découvrez le programme de l’année, développé en partenariat avec de nombreux acteurs culturels et associatifs de tous horizons, à la Cité de l’espace et dans la ville :

  • On the moon again à l’observatoire de Jolimont le Vendredi 12 Juillet et Place du Capitole le Samedi 13 Juillet de 21h à Minuit: Observez la lune en direct. Entrée libre et gratuite.
  • Les 50 ans d’Apollo 11, 50 fusées tirées en France à 14h32 à la cité de l’espace le mardi 16 juillet : Venez fabriquer et lancer votre propre fusée à la Cité de l’espace, et fêter le décollage historique de la mission Apollo 11 ! Sur présentation d’un billet d’entrée.

Le dimanche 21 juillet de 13h30 à minuit : Journée et soirée anniversaire pour découvrir la formidable aventure des missions Apollo, et des astronautes Neil Armstrong et Buzz Aldrin qui ont marché sur la Lune entre le 20 et 21 juillet 1969 ! Un programme d’animations, de films et des invités exceptionnels pour comprendre les défis du voyage vers la Lune et se projeter dans l’exploration spatiale du 21ème siècle.
Entrée gratuite.

  • La nuit des étoiles à la cité de l’espace le vendredi 2 aout de 19h à 23h30 : Grande soirée d’observation du Ciel et de la Lune sous les étoiles, organisée en partenariat avec l’Association Française d’Astronomie, Planète Sciences Occitanie et l’association RAMIP, pour découvrir le ciel d’une autre manière et participer à tout un programme d’animations. Entrée libre et gratuite.
  •  Cosmos 1969 à l’odyssud de Blagnac le mercredi 23 septembre à 20h30 : La bande-son de la mission d’Apollo 11 dans une odyssée sensorielle immersive et métaphysique. Un concert -spectacle pour corps aérien, courbe suspendue et six musiciens autour du dispositif sonore immersif. Spectacle payant.
  •  Le festival des étoiles et des ailes à la cité de l’espace le samedi 5 et le dimanche 6 octobre : Festival du film, Salon du livre, conférences, simulateurs  et ateliers découvertes…  Avec des invités prestigieux, à l’occasion du 50ème anniversaire du premier vol du Concorde et des missions Apollo.
  • Entrée libre et gratuite.
  • Les institutions extraordinaires d’Edgar Poe à la cité de l’espace le mercredi 16 octobre à 20h : Rencontre et conférence avec Jean-Pierre Luminet, Astrophysicien, écrivain et poète dans le cadre du cycle Edgar Poe, accompagné de lecture de textes et d’un musicien. Entrée gratuite. Réservation conseillée.

Votre séjour à la Cité de l’Espace

Profitez d’un weekend ou des vacances scolaires pour venir visiter ce parc unique sur le spatial. Comptez une bonne demi-journée pour une visite complète du parc.

Et pour plus de commodités, votre hôtel Le Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport sera heureux de vous recevoir parmi l’une de ses 150 chambres de grand confort.

En réservant directement sur le site internet de l’établissement, vous vous garantissez de bénéficier du meilleur tarif garanti. Par ailleurs, nous sommes heureux de pouvoir vous présenter une offre spécialement créée pour cette visite de la Cité de l’Espace avec des avantages exclusifs.

Article by Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport

Leave your comment